Phoenix Film Foundation

Foundation logo from Marty

About the Phoenix Film Foundation

The Phoenix Film Foundation is the the non-profit organization that operates the Phoenix Film Festival.

  Mission Statement The Phoenix Film Foundation is a 501c3 Non-profit Organization whose mission is to support and develop the artistic appreciation, educational opportunities and growth of independent film within Arizona. The Foundation’s primary functions through its programs are to promote the exhibition of independent films and conduct educational programs that teach the art of independent filmmaking.



Board Officers

Chair – Leslie Benner

Vice-Chair – Lori Alderfer

Treasurer – Myron Picoult

Secretary – Alison Frost

President – Chris LaMont


Board Members

Joy Antolini

Monica Apodaca

Francine Archer

Diana Barrows

Jesse Benites

John Diana

Phil Lovas

Norma Parraz

Slobodan Popovic  

Ira Wechter


Ex-Officio Member

Jason Carney, Executive Director


Partner Organizations In addition to the Phoenix Film Festival, the Foundation also operates the


Phoenix Film Foundation

7000 E Mayo Blvd, Suite 1059

Phoenix, AZ 85054

Phone – 602-955-6444

E-mail –